Jesteś tutaj

Winners of the 1st edition

The POP Science competition consists of two stages. In the first one, candidates can be submitted in five categories. In the first edition of the competition, taking place at the turn of 2019 and 2020, the organisers received 65 submissions. The jury then nominated six people/initiatives in each category, for which the audience could vote via the ŚFN website. A total of 20,586 votes were cast.

The award ceremony was held on Sunday, 26 January 2020, on the main stage of the International Congress Centre. Participants could also hear all the winners during the debate. The discussion with the award winners was led by Edwin Bendyk, head of the science section of “Polityka” weekly.


The winners of the POP Science Award of the Silesian Science Festival KATOWICE for 2020 include:

Dawid Myśliwiec for the video blog “Uwaga! Naukowy Bełkot”

Ola and Piotr Stanisławski for the blog “Crazy Nauka” and for the TOK FM radio audition “Homo Science”

Prof. Piotr Skubała in the Think Globally, Act Locally – Scientist and/or University Lecturer category

Ryszard Kulik, PhD in the Think Globally, Act Locally – Resident of the Śląskie Voivodeship category

Na scenie siedzą laureaci konkursu POP Science w roku 2020 oraz prowadzący debatę Edwin Bendyk

Tło nagłówka: 

Nazwa użytkownika